GlobalGiving Large Project Widget

Fundraising is always a painful process. I hate asking people for money. But when it comes down to it, if I have a clear picture in my mind of the good things that will no longer be possible without additional support, that is what makes me take action.

Errol is a longtime friend from Peace Corps. I know he does great work.

I want his organization to succeed. He doesn’t like to mention that they are REALLY short on money these days. Last time I tried to meet him for lunch, they were busy cleaning out the office and working from home in order to continue their training programs with less overhead.

________________________________________
From: Errol Mazursky
Sent: Monday, June 08, 2009 1:04 PM
Subject: Environmental Leadership Program is in a 22 day challenge – YOU CAN HELP!

Hello friends and family,

The Environmental Leadership Program, the organization I work for, has been selected to participate in the GlobalGiving American Challengehttp://www.globalgiving.com/projects/emerging-environmental-leaders-of-the-southeast/

The organization that receives the greatest number of donations by June 30th will receive a $3,000 bonus. Right now we are tied for second place in the number of donations and in 7th place for total amount given. With your help I’m certain we’ll have the most number of donations!!!

ELP provides leadership training and networking opportunities to emerging environmental and social change leaders who are addressing our most challenging problems like climate change, energy dependency, environmental justice, sustainable agriculture and more!

I hope you will support the Environmental Leadership Program today! http://www.globalgiving.com/projects/emerging-environmental-leaders-of-the-southeast/

Errol

“I’ve been intrigued, inspired and challenged by each Fellow I’ve conversed with and in less than seven hours I’m already certain this experience and the fellowship it creates will change me profoundly”
– Tes Thraves, ELP Southeast Fellow – Class of 2007

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 933 other followers

